Right or Privilege?

political updates & opportunities

Please Comment!

Hello everyone!

I know we are all pressed for time, but it would really encourage me if you commented/discussed/debated on my posts.  Even a “totally agree” “good post” or a couple words just so I know you were here, it would be much appreciated.  I know my posts can be really long and menacing, and you might not have the time to put in your opinion, but if you can,

please, pleasePlease, PLEASE say something!  The whole purpose of this blog is to discuss!

It would greatly encourage me.  Plus, I know when you visit (my blog stats)… hehehe, so don’t think you’re invisible and that I didn’t know you were here. 🙂  Not to scare you off or anything. 😉

And, to those who have commented, THANK YOU so much.

Sincerely,

 Betsy

December 2, 2006 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

16 Comments »

  1. I have the same problem on most of my posts as well. Don’t be discouraged.

    Comment by Jahothanan | December 2, 2006 | Reply

  2. I’ll try not to be. Thanks for commenting!!!

    Comment by Betsy | December 3, 2006 | Reply

  3. Ack! You know I lurk. I do read your posts and I know it can be discouraging to not get comments.

    So I noticed that you have another blog, is that your third (not counting the first)?

    Comment by Elyse | December 4, 2006 | Reply

  4. Thank you for visiting my site and for putting a link on your page. I appreciate that.

    Comment by verbumvitae | December 5, 2006 | Reply

  5. verbumvitae: No problem, I’m glad I stumbled across it.

    Elyse: My newest blog is http://www.bulletin.wordpress.com which basically informs WA people of events that you wouldn’t want to miss (movies, performances, etc.). It’s mostly for people I know so that we can compile all events somewhere.

    Comment by Betsy | December 5, 2006 | Reply

  6. Cool.

    Comment by Elyse | December 5, 2006 | Reply

  7. Blog popularity takes time, especially if you’re running a purely topical blog. Be patient ^_^

    Bookmarking.

    Comment by Father Cory | December 5, 2006 | Reply

  8. Just dropping in to get the ACLU address so we could get these cards out. It was a family project and we just included scripture and a nice note. Thanks for the info. Erin

    Comment by Dewhirst Gang | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  9. Awesome! Thank you so much for taking action and sending a card! Making it a family group effort and adding scripture is a great idea! Thanks for commenting, it’s very encouraging to hear that others are doing it too.

    Comment by Betsy | December 8, 2006 | Reply

  10. You ought to update with something. Just because.

    Comment by Father Cory | December 11, 2006 | Reply

  11. Nothing really exciting is going on… I’ll try and think of something though. ; )

    Comment by Betsy | December 11, 2006 | Reply

  12. If you want people to comment, I would suggest writing your posts in language that fits your audience. It’s all about style and presentation. Not saying that you’re doing anything wrong, but if you aren’t getting the results you want it may be time to shift gears.

    Comment by Curly | December 13, 2006 | Reply

  13. Post on the awkward musings of William Hearst.

    Comment by Father Cory | December 15, 2006 | Reply

  14. hahaha Cory (who’s William Hearst?). Thanks Curly, I think that was my problem. I’ll post in a way that people will commment on, like asking a question or something. Thanks for your input on this, it helps.

    Comment by Betsy | December 18, 2006 | Reply

  15. Hi Betsy! I’m here . .. BTW, is it legal for me to post something that I am sendimg to the Kitsap Sun here? Does it become their property? Let me know, and, if I can you can post that Happy Holidays article that I wrote . . .

    Hey! Thanks for linking to my site!

    TTYL . . .

    -Lampie

    Comment by Lampie | December 22, 2006 | Reply

  16. Lampie: Absolutely! You wrote it, it’s your opinion, you can blog it if you want to. It isn’t their property. Freedom of speech! But, please e-mail it to me and I will post it for you and give your name (Lampie… or do you want your real name?).

    Comment by Betsy | December 24, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

