Right or Privilege?

political updates & opportunities

Just so you know…

Hey everyone,
You’ve probably been wondering why I haven’t posted in a while.  As you know, I’m really involved during the election season, and when I’m not, I’m serving in a teen ministry called TeenPact that teaches the basics of our government in a weeklong classes at state capitals across the nation.  I’ll be staffing some of these classes, so I’ll be traveling a lot in the next few months. Sorry for not being as active as I use to be.  I’ve turned more of my political focus to TeenPact, but don’t worry, I won’t completely abandon you.  One of my passions is to provide citizens with information so they can be well-informed voters, and hope to continue this through my blog.

When elections roll around, I’ll try to upload some informative and beneficial posts.  Feel free to contact me anytime with questions or thoughts, and I’ll get back to you.

Blessings,
The blogger 😀

 

P.S.
Political update (although some of it is quite obvious)

  • Barrack Obama is now our current President
  • Christine Gregoire is our re-elected Governor.  
  • Go to http://www.leg.wa.gov/legislature so you can follow current bills
  • Go to http://vote.wa.gov/Elections/WEI/?ElectionID=26 to see the election results from last year.  
  • Some of you may have different legislators now, so go to http://apps.leg.wa.gov/DistrictFinder/Default.aspx and find out who they are.  
  • If you have kids from ages 8-19, I’d hightly encourage you to check out http://www.teenpact.com and seriously consider having them attend the WA state class.  If you’re interested, contact me and I’ll give you more info.
January 31, 2009 - Posted by | Politics

1 Comment »

  1. Betsy,

    I am wondering what your response to FOCA is. Is there a petition that would be good to sign? Is there an organization that is keeping up on this?

    Thanks for keeping me updated!

    Amy

    Comment by Amy | March 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

